The Game Players of Meridien!

From award winning author, Robert I. Katz, The Game Players of Meridien: Book One of the Chronicles of the Second Interstellar Empire of Mankind! Over six thousand years in the future, and two thousand years after the fall of the First Empire, mankind has spread throughout the galaxy.  The Second Empire occupies only a small portion of the space once ruled by its predecessor, but the Second Empire is expanding, contacting the old worlds of the Imperium, establishing trade and bringing civilization to the worlds that have fallen into darkness.

Illyria was an important world in the days of the First Empire, it’s people genetically modified to be larger, stronger and faster than the human norm. The Empire needed soldiers and the people of Illyria were perfect for that role. Now, thousands of years later, the various societies of Illyria revolve around the playing of games, often very violent games.

Douglas Oliver is a young, up-and-coming industrialist in the nation of Meridien, a small but rich country ruled by the Guilds, which offer its members financial support and military assistance, but when Oliver Enterprises is sent an anonymous challenge, the game swiftly grows out of control. The game players of Meridien are unexpectedly forced to choose sides; and suddenly, Douglas Oliver is fighting for his life against an adversary who ignores all the rules that the game is supposed to follow.

Winter, 2017:

The City of Dust: The Chronicles of the Second Interstellar Empire of Mankind (Book 1)

Spring, 2018:

The City of Ashes: The Chronicles of the Second Interstellar Empire of Mankind (Book 2)

Winter, 2018:

The Chairmen: A Kurtz and Barent Mystery (Book 4)